## Steuben Area Economic Development Corporation 7234 Route 54N, P.O. Box 393, Bath, NY 14810 Meeting Minutes April 24, 2025

I. Call to Order – The Regular Meeting of the Steuben Area Economic Development Corporation was called to order at 12:01 pm by Chairman Strobel, who confirmed that there was a quorum present.

Present:	Dean Strobel Kelly Fitzpatrick Tony Russo Mark Alger	Chairman Vice Chair Treasurer Member Manakan
	Michelle Caulfield Sarah Creath	Member Member
	James Johnson	Executive Director
	Jill Staats	Deputy Director
	Matt Bull	Director of Community and Infrastructure Development
	Kelly Hortman	Administrative Assistant
	Russ Gaenzle	IDA Counsel (via Zoom)
Absent:	Mike Davidson	Secretary
Guests:	Kamala Keeley	Three Rivers Development
	Nick Ahern	IBEW Local 139 (via Zoom)
	Ryan Silva	Executive Director NYSEDC (via Zoom)
	Sue Cleland	Steuben County Deputy Clerk

- II. Oath of Office: Sue Cleland, Deputy Clerk of Steuben County, administered the oath of office to renew members, Alger, Strobel, and Fitzpatrick. A motion to approve the Resolution as presented in the Board Packet was made by Alger and seconded by Creath. All voted in favor and the motion passed.
- III. Secretary's Report A motion to approve the March 27, 2025, meeting minutes as presented in the board materials was made by Creath and seconded Fitzpatrick. All voted in favor and the motion passed.
- IV. Treasurer's Report Johnson highlighted the monthly financial reports as presented in the Board Packet. Johnson discussed the financing for the CCC housing/dorm project, which was expected to be submitted in the next two weeks. The board was asked to consider forgiving the administrative fee on the application. The conversation ended with a discussion about the dorm's performance. A motion to approve the financial statements as presented was made by Alger and seconded by Creath. All voted in favor and the motion passed.

## V. New Business:

- a) Form 990: Johnson reviewed as presented in the board packet. A motion was made by Alger and Fitzpatrick seconded the motion. All voted in favor and the motion passed.
- VI. Adjournment With no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Alger to adjourn the meeting at 12:18 pm, seconded by Creath. All voted in favor and the motion passed.

Respectfully submitted, Dean Strobel Chair