Steuben Area Economic Development Corporation 7234 Route 54N, P.O. Box 393, Bath, NY 14810 Meeting Minutes December 7, 2023

I. Call to Order – The Regular Meeting of the Steuben Area Economic Development Corporation was called to order at 11:58 am by Vice Chair Van Etten, who confirmed that there was a quorum present.

Present:	Scott Van Etten	Vice Chair
	Dean Strobel	Secretary
	Mike Davidson	Member
	Christine Sharkey	Member
	James Johnson	Executive Director
	Jill Staats	Deputy Director
	Steve Maier	IDA Counsel
	Russ Gaenzle	IDA Counsel
Absent:	Mark Alger	Chairman
	Tony Russo	Treasurer
	Michelle Caulfield	Member
Guests:	Kam Keeley Sarah Creath	Three Rivers Development BCK Partners

- II. Secretary's Report A motion to approve the October 26, 2023 meeting minutes as presented in the board materials was made by Davidson and seconded Sharkey. All voted in favor and the motion passed.
- III. **Treasurer's Report** A motion to approve the November 2023 financials as presented in the board materials was made by Sharkey and seconded by Van Etten. All voted in favor and the motion passed.

IV. New Business:

- a) 2024 Nomination of Officers Johnson reviewed the Nominating Committee report, which included the 2024 slate of Directors and Officers. As Directors, Van Etten was nominated for another one-year term as the legislative appointee, while Davidson and Sarah Creath were nominated for three-year terms. Creath was nominated to replace Sharkey on the board due to her retirement. Since current Chairman Alger has served his three-year term leading the Board, Strobel has been nominated to be the new Board Chair. Van Etten would continue as Vice Chair and Russo would continue as Treasurer. Davidson was nominated to replace Strobel as Secretary. Sharkey motioned to approve the slate of candidates as presented, and Davidson seconded. All voted in favor and the motion passed. Johnson noted that the Board members must be approved by the legislature at its January meeting.
- V. Adjournment With no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Strobel to adjourn the meeting at 12:02 pm, seconded by Davidson. All voted in favor and the motion passed.

Respectfully submitted, Dean Strobel Secretary