Steuben County Economic Development Corporation 7234 Route 54N, P.O. Box 393, Bath, NY 14810 Minutes of the Regular Meeting February 24, 2022

I. CALL TO ORDER: The Regular Meeting of the Steuben County Economic Development Corporation was called to order at 1:07 pm, by Chairman Mark Alger. Chairman Alger confirmed that there was a quorum present.

Present:	Mark Alger	Chairman
	Scott VanEtten	Vice Chair
	Dean Strobel	Secretary
	Tony Russo	Treasurer
	Mike Davidson	Member
	Christine Sharkey	Member (via Zoom)
	Michelle Caulfield	Member
Staff:	James Johnson	Executive Director
	Jill Staats	IDA Staff
	Stacy Housworth	IDA Staff
	Russ Gaenzle	SCIDA Counsel (via Zoom)
Guests:	Kam Keeley	Three Rivers Development

II. New Business:

a) Oath of Office New Members:

Sue Cleland, Deputy Clerk for Steuben County, gave the following members their Oath of Office:

Mark Alger, Chairman

III. Secretary's Report:

A motion to approve the January 27, 2022 Steuben County Economic Development Corporation's Regular Meeting minutes was made by Scott VanEtten, seconded by Michelle Caulfield. All in favor. Approved.

IV. Policy Review:

Harris Beach performed their annual review of the IDA's policies as required by NYS and all policies have been updated and posted to the website for 2022. The policies can be found here:

https://steubencountyida.com/public-documents/

Executive Director Johnson spoke in detail on the Project Evaluation Criteria policy as it is a requirement of IDA's and the current policy was developed by NYS-EDC as a best practice. This policy provides staff and boards with guidance on how to evaluate projects being considered for benefits by establishing standard criteria by specific industry cluster. A motion to approve the policies for 2022 was made by Dean Strobel and seconded by Scott VanEtten. All in favor. Approved.

V. Appointment of Ethics and Procurement Officer:

This is an annual appointment for the board. It was proposed to appoint Chris Sharkey as Ethics Officer and Executive Director Johnson as Procurement Officer. A motion to approve the appointments for 2022 was made by Scott VanEtten and seconded by Tony Russo. All in favor. Approved.

VI. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Scott VanEtten to adjourn the meeting at 1:08 pm, seconded by Dean Strobel. All in favor. Approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean Strobel Secretary